Tiffany Foundation announces 30 grant winners / New York

February 24, 2012

The Louis Comfort Tiffany Foundation has released the list of 30 artists who will receive $20,000 unrestricted grants in the 17th cycle of its biannual artist-support program. Recipients include Darren Bader, who currently has a show at MoMA PS; LaToya Ruby Frazier, who is participating in this year’s Whitney Biennial; Wu Tsang, who is in both the Whitney Biennial and the New Museum Triennial; and Anicka Yi, who was in this year’s White Columns Annual. The jury includes Dan Byers (CarnegieMuseum), Christine Y. Kim (Los AngelesCountyMuseum), artist Kerry James Marshall, critic John Perreault, Scott Rothkopf (WhitneyMuseum), artist Cindy Sherman and Paul Smith (AmericanCraftMuseum).

The full list of grant winners include, Mequitta Ahuja, Darren Bader, Trisha Baga, Moyra Davey, Josh Faught, LaToya Ruby Frazier, Mandy Greer, Shadi Habib, Allah David Hartt, Maren Hassinger, Sergey Jivetin, Lauren Kelley, Thomas Lanigan-Schmidt, Miguel Luciano, J.J. McCracken, Rodney McMillian, Nicole Miller, Dianna Molzan, Rashaad Newsome, William J. O’Brien, Karthik Pandian, Michael Rakowitz, Ivor Shearer, Erin Shirreff, Anna Shteynshleyger, Slanguage, Zoe Strauss, Matthew Szösz, Wu Tsang and Anicka Yi.

The Louis Comfort Tiffany Foundation was established in 1918 by Louis Comfort Tiffany, the son of the jeweler Tiffany & Co.

Find more stories